The Commissioners are entrusted with the responsibility of ensuring that the Commission is fulfilling its mission and remains accountable in the implementation of its constitutional mandate. This is done through providing strategic leadership, guidance and expertise to the Commission in the execution of its mandate.

The current set of Commissioners were sworn into office by His Excellency the President of the Republic of Zambia, Mr. Edgar Chagwa Lungu, on 13th July 2016. These are:

    The Chairperson - Mr. Mudford Zachariah Mwandenga

    The Vice Chairperson - Mrs. Kondwa Sakala Chibiya

    Commissioner Harrington Simui Akombwa

    Commissioner Ackson Mhlakeni Zulu

    Commissioner Fred Wamundila Waliuya

    Commissioner Yuyo Emma Nachali Kambakambi